Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic, a not-for-profit medical group practice, provides medical care, research, and education services in Minnesota, Florida, Arizona, Iowa, Georgia, and Wisconsin.

It offers medical care services in various specialties, including diabetes and endocrinology, gastroenterology, gynecology, cancer, neurology and neurosurgery, orthopedics, pulmonology, rheumatology, nephrology, urology, and cardiology and heart surgery.

The company operates a network of care center in the United States. It also provides medical education services through schools, offering various degree or certificate programs in continuing medical education, doctoral, master’s, and health sciences.

In addition, the company conducts basic, translational, clinical, and epidemiological research activities to develop diagnostic tools, medications, devices, and treatment protocols. Further, it offers online services to patients, health care providers, and employees.

The company was formerly known as Mayo Clinic Rochester and changed its name to Mayo Clinic in 2009. Mayo Clinic was founded in 1919 and is based in Scottsdale, Arizona. It has locations in Arizona, Florida, and Minnesota. Mayo Clinic operates as a subsidiary of Mayo Foundation For Medical Education And Research.