Riga Technical University

Riga Technical University is the first university of technology in the Baltic countries. Long lasting traditions, advanced teaching methods, new technologies and innovative approach provide the University with the opportunity to ensure research excellence and offer exciting full-time or part-time studies. Riga Technical University is an accredited internationally recognised European university which consists of 9 faculties and 35 institutes. More than 200 agreements on Copperation have been signed with European and other foreign universities. RTU collaborates with the enterprises of major industries in Latvia and abroad as well as with state and local government institutions. Supported by European Structural Funds, RTU is taking active part in various research projects as well as in establishing of Competence Centres and National Research Centres.

To provide national economy of Latvia with qualified human resources to ensure its stable growth and development. To become an internationally recognized European level university, a cornerstone of European studies, scientific research, and innovation.

Foundation year:1862
Short name:RTU
Faculty/Students Ratio:27:1